GS-SYS-10Engineering datasheet

Tenstorrent TT-QuietBox 2 (Blackhole)

Statusshipping
Verified2026-10-14
Download datasheet (PDF) ↓

The TT-QuietBox 2 is Tenstorrent's liquid-cooled desk-side tower: two p300c cards carrying four Blackhole ASICs (480 Tensix cores, 128 GB GDDR6 in total) behind an AMD Ryzen 7 9700X host with 256 GB of DDR5, on a 1,600 W supply that plugs into a standard 120 V outlet. At $9,999 it is the cheapest packaged way to get 128 GB of accelerator memory with a vendor-supported open-source stack, and Tenstorrent says it runs open-weight models up to about 120B parameters on the box. The trade-offs are a non-CUDA software stack, four separate 32 GB devices rather than one memory pool, and a peak draw near 1,500 W, which is a lot for a desk circuit. It replaces the first Blackhole QuietBox (four p150c cards, $11,999, now sold out).

4x Blackhole ASIC
Accelerators · on 2x p300c cards, 480 Tensix cores
128 GB GDDR6
Accelerator memory · 32 GB per chip; 1,024 GB/s per card
2,654 TFLOPS
Peak compute · BLOCKFP8, vendor claim
AMD Ryzen 7 9700X
Host · 8 cores, 256 GB DDR5-5600
~1,500 W peak
Power · 1,600 W PSU, 120 V outlet
$9,999
Price · list, Tenstorrent store
Accelerators01/05
Cards2x Blackhole p300c · dual-ASIC, liquid-cooled; p300c is not sold separately
ASICs4x Blackhole · software sees four separate devices
Tensix cores480 · 120 per chip
On-chip SRAM720 MB · 180 MB per chip
Peak compute2,654 TFLOPS · BLOCKFP8, vendor claim; other precisions not published
Card power600 W TBP per p300c · per the p300c spec page
Memory02/05
Accelerator memory128 GB GDDR6 · 32 GB per chip; chips do not share memory
Memory bandwidth1,024 GB/s per card · 512 GB/s per chip
System memory256 GB DDR5-5600
Storage4 TB NVMe PCIe Gen5
Host & connectivity03/05
CPUAMD Ryzen 7 9700X · 8 cores, 3.8 GHz base
Accelerator host linkPCIe Gen4 · per the QB2 guide
Card-to-card linkSamtec ARP6 cable · connects the two p300c cards internally
NetworkGigabit Ethernet · plus Wi-Fi 6 dual-band and Bluetooth 5.3
Power & physical04/05
Power supply1,600 W
Peak draw~1,500 W
OutletStandard 120 V wall outlet · no rack required
CoolingLiquid · 38 dBA max
Dimensions9.1 x 17.8 x 15.6 in · tower
Weight20 kg (44 lb)
Software05/05
OSUbuntu 24.04 LTS · preinstalled
StackTT-Metalium, tt-inference-server, TT-Studio · open source; containers preinstalled; not CUDA
Model ceilingUp to ~120B parameters · vendor claim, e.g. GPT-OSS 120B on-device
Throughput claim476.5 tokens/s on Llama 3.1 70B · vendor claim; batch size and precision not stated
Field notes
  • 128 GB is four 32 GB islands, not one pool. A 120B model has to be split across the four chips with TT-NN multi-device code; it is not the same as a 128 GB unified-memory box where any process sees all of it.
  • Peak draw of about 1,500 W on a 120 V outlet is roughly 12.5 A, above the 12 A (80%) continuous load usually allowed on a 15 A household circuit (our arithmetic). Put it on a dedicated 20 A circuit for sustained inference.
  • Each p300c is rated 600 W, so the two cards alone account for up to 1,200 W of the budget; the 8-core Ryzen host is sized to feed the accelerators, not to do heavy CPU work.
  • The 2,654 TFLOPS figure is BLOCKFP8 and the 476.5 tokens/s Llama 3.1 70B figure comes without a batch size; neither compares directly with NVIDIA FP8 or FP4 numbers. Benchmark your own model on the shipped software release.
  • Buy it to develop on Tenstorrent's open stack or to run a supported open-weight model privately at a desk. For CUDA tooling or the widest day-one model support, a GB10 or RTX-class box is the lower-risk choice.
Questions we get on this part

What is inside the TT-QuietBox 2?

Two liquid-cooled Blackhole p300c cards with four Blackhole chips in total (480 Tensix cores, 720 MB SRAM, 128 GB GDDR6), an AMD Ryzen 7 9700X host, 256 GB DDR5-5600, a 4 TB PCIe Gen5 NVMe drive and a 1,600 W power supply, in a tower that weighs 20 kg.

How much does the QuietBox cost?

The TT-QuietBox 2 lists at $9,999 on Tenstorrent's store. The earlier Blackhole QuietBox (four p150c cards) listed at $11,999 and the Wormhole QuietBox at $15,000; both are shown as sold out.

What models can it run?

Tenstorrent says open-weight models up to about 120B parameters, citing GPT-OSS 120B on-device and 476.5 tokens/s on Llama 3.1 70B (vendor figures, batch size not stated). Each model needs support in Tenstorrent's TT-Metalium/TT-NN stack, so check the supported-model list first.

Can it run from a normal wall socket?

Yes, Tenstorrent says it plugs into a standard 120 V outlet and needs no rack. Peak draw is about 1,500 W, though, so a dedicated circuit is the safer setup for sustained load.